LIVE UPDATES: Tension in Lagos as Speaker Mudashiru Obasa fails to cast his vote (photos)

- The Lagos state local government elections is scheduled to hold today, July 22 - The seats for chairmanship and councillorship positions in 57 LGAs and LCDAs will be contested for - The results, the Lagos Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC) chairman said, will be announced at the wards and LG collation centres Various parties in Lagos state will today, July 22, battle for the control of the many local government areas and Local Council Development Areas (LCDAs) in the state. The positions to be contested include chairmanship and councillorship positions in the 20 LGAs and 37 LCDAs.