N-Power reveals why some trainees won’t be paid

N-Power, Federal Government’s youth empowerment scheme has said N-Build trainees in some states may not be paid their tuition allowances.

The scheme said the affected states will not be paid because they have not submitted their “institutional bank accounts.”

In a tweet, the scheme listed the affected states to include, Lagos, Niger, Benue, Delta, Kaduan, Adamawa, Osun, Edo, Katsina, Cross River and Yone States.

The tweet reads, “As stated before, the FG will be paying tuition for the trainees to the training centres. “As at today, some participating State owned centres of the underlisted States are yet to submit their institutional bank accounts.

“As N-Build training resumes we may experience roll out hitches in the following states.